Discount Books Daily – Win $100 Amazon Gift Card Plus A Kindle Fire HDX

discount books daily

Win $100 Amazon Gift Card Plus A Kindle Fire HDX! Contest runs through May 12, 2014! Get Discounts On Audiobooks, Ebooks & Paperback Books Sign up today and get FREE daily alerts on deeply discounted and FREE books that meet your preferred reading style.

Divergent (movie review)

divergent-poster-full

A couple of weekends ago I read the entire Divergent series in 3 days.  (I haven’t written book reviews yet… although I do plan to.)  I really only planned to rush through the first book since I wanted to see the movie so badly… and I refused to see it without having read the book.  […]

In Too Deep (book review)

InTooDeepCover

*Disclosure – I downloaded a copy of In Too Deep from NetGalley.  NetGalley is a free service for “professional readers” and publishers. In Too Deep was written by Anita Philmar.  It is the second book in the Naked Bluff, Texas series (although I can’t figure out what the first book was).  The third book in […]

Books I’ve Read (March 2014)

books

It’s been a really busy reading month for me.  I’m finishing up March in the middle of my 10th book.  It’s been one book after another of having the issue of just not being able to put books down.  Mostly… finishing a book and NEEDING to jump right into the next book in the series.  […]

Dangerous Lovers Release Day Blitz (and giveaway!)

Dangerous Lovers

Release Day Blitz Six sizzling tales of adventure, love, and falling for the wrong one. Book Trailer: Buy Links: Smashwords: http://tinyurl.com/ph523hn Amazon: http://tinyurl.com/oylzgko   Synopsis: When her home is attacked by murderous vampires, 17-year-old Alexa is forced to leave her mother for dead in order to save her sister. She soon learns that she is […]

Books I’ve read (February 2014)

books

I read some really great books in February! If you’re looking for something to read… just click through on the cover pic. The Mark of the Dragonfly by Jaleigh Johnson Season of the Witch by Natasha Mostert Archetype by M.D. Waters Lost Lake by Sarah Addison Allen Fury of Fire (Dragonfury Series #1) by Coreene […]

Books I’ve read (January 2014)…

books

I’m going to start a new monthly posting of all of the books I read during a month.  I’m thinking of doing this because I don’t always get around to writing complete reviews of books I read.  I want to keep better track of my reading for my own knowledge… but also because I generally […]

Archetype (book review)

Archetype

Archetype was written by M.D. Waters.  It’s the first book in a series (Is it a series if it’s 2 books?  a duet?  a duo? What is a 2 book series called?) .  Prototype (the “shocking conclusion” to Archetype) is due out in 6 months (July ’14).  The book is Waters’ first novel… and I’m […]

Ophelia and the Marvelous Boy (book review)

Ophelia and the Marvelous Boy

Ophelia and the Marvelous Boy was written by Karen Foxlee.  Her previous young adult novels include The Anatomy of Wings and The Midnight Dress. Description: A modern-day fairy tale set in a mysterious museum that is perfect for readers of Roald Dahl and Blue Balliett. Unlikely heroine Ophelia Jane Worthington-Whittard doesn’t believe in anything that […]

Indie Author Holiday Gift Guide (and Kindle Paperwhite Giveaway)

Indie Author Holiday Gift Guide

The Best in Indie Book Gifts     Horns of the Devil by Marc Rainer   The second book in the Jeff Trask crime/legal thriller series, a series hailed for its realism by those in the law enforcement career field, Horns of the Devil is the story of the havoc wreaked upon the nation’s capital […]

Dream Animals – A Bedtime Journey

Dream Animals

Dream Animals: A Bedtime Journey was written and illustrated by Emily Winfield Martin.  (The author has an Etsy shop, called The Black Apple, where you can find her art.)  I couldn’t imagine telling you about the book in a better way than Emily Winfield Martin, herself. I haven’t read the book yet… but after watching […]

Wonder (book review)

Wonder

Wonder was written by R. J. Palacio.  Since it’s publication in the beginning of 2012 it seemed to me like EVERYONE was reading it.  Bloggers reviewed it, friends read it, it was floating around my niece and nephew’s house (I’m not even sure which one read it… maybe it was both)… I feel like I […]